Let’s talk about…pop music?

I don’t get it. Should I be getting it?

big-sean-fire-miley

I obviously like to keep up with Miley Cyrus’ latest video ventures, so I watched this Big Sean video starring half-naked Miley and some roses. I thought she might have a part in the song at some point, but clearly, it makes more sense to just have her move sexually in slow motion without actually singing. I mean, now that I actually say it, it kind of does make sense because her voice is not cute.

But still, why Miley? I’m so sick of her.

Moving on, Lady Gaga is back. Congratulations. Since her last album came out I decided she’s the worst, but I wanted to see what kind of weirdness she came up with. At first I thought the video for “Applause” was pretty tame for Lady Gaga.

She wears a hand bra, a really ugly Mad Hatter outfit…

Screen shot 2013-08-20 at 1.50.47 PM

…and then turns into a #pone. But it’s still not that disturbing.

Screen shot 2013-08-20 at 1.49.41 PM

But then….remember when she hatched out of an egg at the Grammy’s that one time? Well she does it again, but this time she looks like this:

Screen shot 2013-08-20 at 1.51.48 PM

and this:

Screen shot 2013-08-20 at 1.52.05 PM

You’re welcome for the nightmares.

Screen shot 2013-08-20 at 1.52.20 PM

-butyourereallypretty.com

-butyourereallypretty.com

Leave a Reply

