Disco’s alive?

Oh hey Salma Hayek

Oh hey Salma Hayek

I dedicate this to Alyssa:

It’s turning out to be the summer of disco ever since we heard “Get Lucky” (OMG song of the summerrr) in Miami – or I guess ever since we watched the movie 54 for free on Hulu a few months ago (I do not recommend it despite the weird early-millennium chic star-studded cast).

Since then we’ve been jamming out and doing sit-ups to the classics, but it’s not just us. Disco is back, and it seems like some of the worst people got together and embraced it:

Sidenote to Chris Brown: You thought it would be a good idea to use the lyric “It’s alright, I’m not dangerous?” Also, you are not Michael Jackson, and your video is racist. I mean I get it…”fine China”….Asian people… but it’s not good and it reminds me of an episode of “Shelby Woo.”

Leave a Reply

