‘Settle Down’

I didn’t even have to wait until Monday night to hear the new No Doubt song, “Settle Down.” It came on the radio on my way to work Monday morning, and, of course, I could recognize Gwen’s voice anywhere. I’m not totally loving the song – they went back to the reggae sound they had on the Rock Steady album, which wasn’t my favorite – except for the intro, which is some sort of jungle/Indian drum beat. It’s catchy, though, and I could never say anything bad about my beloved No Doubt. I’m excited to hear the rest of the album.

The video is all about the band members realizing how much they miss each other and coming together in a vacant parking lot to have a jam session on their trailer trucks – standard. Gwen is sporting a little bit of her Tragic Kingdom style with her wife beaters, kind of mannish pants, and funky hairdo. She looks exactly the same as always; I don’t understand how she doesn’t have a single wrinkle on her face – actually they all pretty much look the same…

Here’s the video, enjoy:

One thought on “‘Settle Down’

Leave a Reply

