Last Dance

RIP Donna Summer, queen of disco. According to TMZ, she died today after battling cancer. Seeing as I’m not old and was not alive during the disco era, I can’t claim to be a huge Donna Summer fan. However, “Last Dance” has an odd significance for me.

You know how certain things just stick out in your memory and you don’t know why? Well every time I hear that song I remember my high school history teacher playing “Last Dance” for the class and telling us that he met his wife by asking her to dance to it. I’m sure Mr. and Mrs. Holmes are very sad to know you’re gone, Donna. You brought (at least 2) people together.

Leave a Reply

