I know I’ve been talking about New York a lot but…

I thought this was worth mentioning. Do you want to experience NYC but you can’t get there? Are you unsatisfied with photos and video? Well thanks to a new scratch and sniff book, you can now smell New York from the comfort of your own home. If I ever want to vomit while reading a book I’ll be sure to pick this one up.

- Scratch here to smell decay -

“The inspiration for Amber C. Jones’ first book was under her nose. It was the smells of New York City — the pizza, the bagels, the pastrami and the garbage.

Jones tells Newsday she decided to write a scratch-and-sniff guide to New York City featuring the city’s signature smells.

Her self-published book is called New York, Phew York.” The 20-scent, 40-page children’s book could be available as soon as the holiday season. The self-published book will cost $34.”Newsday

One thought on “I know I’ve been talking about New York a lot but…

Leave a Reply

