I refuse to let summer end

As if labor day isn’t already the unofficial last day of summer, the day after has to turn out rainy and miserable – I haven’t seen a high of 65 degrees in months. My sister went off to her first day of  junior year today, and I drove to work with the windows closed and no AC. I’ve never been more jealous of non-New-Englanders.

But since I’m known to be a stubborn lady and since it’s supposed to go back up to 80 degrees on Friday, I’ve decided to put off the beginning of fall. I’m just not ready to be pasty white.

So in honor of the rest of the season, I give you my songs of summer 2011:

Leave a Reply

