I <3 Traffic

- China traffic jam in its 9th day...woof city -

This might be a scarier prediction than anything apocalyptic: the world will become one big traffic jam.

It’s pretty obvious that as the world gets over populated and more and more cars are on the road, traffic is bound to get worse. But AOL Autos is reporting that Bill Ford, the great-grandson of Henry Ford (ironic), is predicting that traffic jams like the one in China last year that lasted DAYS will become more common in the coming years.

I’m seeing this article right after living some traffic horror-stories in the past week. Friday it took me 2 hours to go 42 miles turning my 3-hour trip into a 5 1/2-hour trip. Then it took double the time it should to get to the beach this weekend, and yesterday my hour commute turned into an hour of driving plus an hour of sitting in a highway-turned-parking lot while running out of gas and the will power to hold my pee any longer. After that, this article is the scariest thing I have ever seen. I’ve had enough driving for a while. Can someone please get me to NYC so I can get rid of my car (sorry green guy) and start complaining about public transportation instead?

Read the story: Bill Ford Warns The World Should Cut Down On Driving

This would make life easier is it actually happened: Norwalk I-95 bottleneck a priority for Malloy

Leave a Reply

