They like me!

My job of recruiting and managing bloggers is a strange one. It’s random and my responsibilities are somewhat vague. Sometimes it feels like my job is completely pointless. But then sometimes I’m reminded that maybe a blog about commuting in Fairfield County, or the day-to-day life of a mom is not the most exciting thing to me, but these people really love what they do, and they do it thanks to me. Here are a couple hidden “thank you’s” I found while going through the blogs.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

“Y’all, I am so excited! I’ve been discovered! Finally! (I’m so excited, I’ve already used 3 exclamation points for as many sentences.)

I was recently contacted by Lidia Ryan, who is the Community Content Coordinator for Hearst Connecticut Media Group. She mentioned that she saw this blog and was wondering if I’d like to start a blog for the Fairfield Citizen homepage.

When I started reading her email, which, to me was completely unexpected, I think my vision blurred because after I got through the first paragraph I couldn’t read anymore. I had to stop and stare at the wall till my eyes focused and start reading again.

It’s just so nice to be noticed. And appreciated. And sought after.” – Rachael on the Road

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

“As much as I have to do, I still find my head nodding yes even without thinking when the pretty young journalist from the Hearst Media group invites me to write articles and blog posts about being a mom in Fairfield County to be featured here….  and now, I’m an addict!” – Medha’s Momesty

Leave a Reply

